Moving to Sydney

Ok. I am not going to lie to you. Moving out of my home country was pretty scary. I was 15 at the time and all my friends and family were staying behind. I was leaving those friends who I grew up with and going into a a whole new place where I knew no one, except my family over here. But, it was my decision to come here and I knew I had to do it. And I am so glad I did not give up on coming to Sydney, because now, I am fluent in two languages, have a lot of experience overseas, met a lot of people from all over the world and other cool stuff.
I do miss my family like C-R-A-Z-Y! Last time I went back home was in December 2012. It is really hard moving to a foreign country, and leaving all my life behind.

The reason why my mum and I moved here is because of my future. Brazil is not bad, but it is a developing country and we decided it would be best for me to finish High School over here and get my degree as well.
There are a few night where I fall asleep with tears in my eyes because all my family is back in Brazil and I miss them so darn much.

Going to High School was very weird at first because I was put into an all girls school, which we do not have in Brazil. I found it very odd that there were no boys around. And I still think it is very funny when girls from my school have contact with boys, because it is like they have never seen a male human before. It is hilarious. Another thing that was different from schools in Brazil were there subjects. Here we could choose the electives we wanted to take as part of our last two years of High School. Of course I chose easier subjects, because it was hard enough to go to school and learn in a different language.

Moving here allowed me to grow up as a person, and see the world with different eyes. I now can see the beauty that mother earth has to offer us and I want to explore every tiny bit that there is to explore. I matured faster than normal teenagers. Overall moving here was one of the best decision I ever made.

Another big step in my life was taken in Sydney, I got my first job here and it opened so many opportunities to me. I currently have a job but I am an aspiring travel blogger. I want to make a living out of what I love. Since I was a little kid, I loved travelling, I would get excited just to get in the car and go to the supermarket with my mum.
I am very keen to start a new chapter in my life, a journey that will take me all over the world, because I am only alive when I am living.

3 thoughts on “Moving to Sydney

  1. Carol Adorei Principalmente A Parte Que Está Escrito Yes.
    Meu Amor Escrevinha Em Português Eu Tenho Probrema Para Entender O Ingres.

    Like

Leave a Reply

